image description

Sitar Stories


Sitar Arts Center is very grateful for all of its supporters and presents the Visionary Award to individuals or organizations selected by Sitar’s Board of Directors who have demonstrated an extraordinary amount of financial support, duration of support, or transformational leadership for Sitar Arts Center. The Visionary Award is presented at Sitar’s Annual Spring Gala.

Visionary Award Honorees (2000 – 2018):

Greg Albright
Rhonda Buckley-Bishop
The Morris and Gwendolyn Cafritz Foundation
Capital for Children
The Corcoran Gallery of Art
DC Commission on the Arts and Humanities
Donald deLaski
Nancy “Bitsey” Folger
Kathryn Kincaid and Michael Lainoff
Sandra Masur
Dr. Jaylee Mead
The Meyer Foundation
Steven Smith
Sunny Sumter
The Washington Ballet
Septime Webre